Mirsoft.info - World of Game Music and Games
Mirsoft.info - World of Game Music

» Game music base
» General info
» Game Music Reviews
» Musicians list
» Game music formats
» Music records list
» Games list
» Platforms list
» Manual
» Back Home

You are currently not logged in
Log In / Register

Online Since 1999.
Last updated: 7.May, 2017.
Made in Slovakia.
Contact info
English version

Reviews from users    My reviews   

Game music reviews from users

Top reviewers
1. Dr. Spa (265 reviews)
2. Warcow (249 reviews)
3. Tepe (127 reviews)
4. Darth Nefelim (88 reviews)
5. aLoner (51 reviews)
6. Anorak99 (42 reviews)
7. deepblue (40 reviews)
8. Neo (36 reviews)
9. sds (36 reviews)
10. Pyramid Head (35 reviews)

Add your review

Showing reviews 1-20 from 2951:


Bejeweled 2: Game rip
"games" (by Doom, 31 Jul 2018) [10/10]
this game should be given 10 out of 10 and not giving anything more


Warcraft 2: Game rip
"This music is really epic" (by Nikolice, 4 Jul 2018) [9/10]
Whenever I am angry - this music helps me to feel better. Also, the archive includes a special letter personally from the composer (Glenn Stafford): an important connection with the author...

And if you like this music - you also can try listening to the OST "Descent 2" (a track called "Event horizon").


Claw: Game rip
"Thank you!" (by levitan17, 8 Jun 2018) [10/10]
This is 2018! I found this precious gem online! Thank you! :) :) :) Greetings from Brazil! <3


Stellar 7 (Dynamix): Game rip
"Great, but I wish we had a complete rip" (by The Despondent One, 3 Jun 2018) [9/10]
"Stellar 7 (Dynamix).zip" only contains GM and MT versions of the game's main theme song. I love the song (it has a "beat the empire" Klingon or Kilrathi feel to me), but Stellar 7 has seven levels, and each one has its own catchy theme music. Where's the rest?

I think the Stellar 7 CD has the complete soundtrack (along with all of the vocals from the cut scenes and briefing), but I don't know how to rip it.


Creatures: Game rip
"Two unrelated games in one entry???" (by JumboDS64, 13 May 2018) [5/10]
The music is from an Amiga platformer game called "Creatures", but some of the tags, developers, and platforms are obviously meant to describe a totally unrelated life-simulation game that's ALSO called "Creatures". The music is nice, but... this mix-up should be fixed ASAP.


Wacky Wheels: Game rip
"The OPL soundtrack sounds more balanced" (by crumby2, 13 Apr 2018) [8/10]
The midi version sounds powerfull but the instruments seems sometime unbalanced (at least on a Sound Canvas) and a bit dull at time.
The FM version (Adlib/soundblaster) seems more balanced and is regarded as a quality FM soundtrack.
The composer said he used AdLib Composer for the soundtrack.


Bomb Jack: Arranged/Remixed tunes
"We need more games with the word BOMB in the title!" (by q, 27 Feb 2018) [7/10]
Seriously. I knew right off the bat this game must have been made in Japan, with a title like that. A company based in the west would shy away from using names like that, nowadays, for obvious reasons.


Blaster Master: Arranged/Remixed tunes
"Most memorable song of all time" (by q, 27 Feb 2018) [7/10]
You guys know what I'm talkin about. This is a favorite and respected classic among serious gamers and remixers.


Bionic Commando: Game rip
"Elicits a sincere emotional response in the listener" (by q, 27 Feb 2018) [7/10]
I first played this game as a kid. I remember feeling so strongly in the "righteousness" of my cause, fighting against the forces of evil. Yeah I knew it was just a game, but man the suspension of disbelief is amplified by the profoundly emotion evoking soundtrack. Goosebump inducing.


Batman: Game rip
"disappointment" (by q, 27 Feb 2018) [1/10]
I listen to soundtrack of ANY Batman game. But not this crud. 0/10


ShadowWraith: Game rip
"YEEEEESSSS!!!" (by 630cd, 13 Jan 2018) [10/10]
This was one of the first games I ever played, i've been looking for this for close to ten years, but gave up at some point, thank you so much!!

If anyone else is having trouble with the format it's all on youtube as well:D


Turrican 2: Arranged/Remixed tunes
"Pretty good but not as good as the original" (by carcm, 25 Dec 2017) [6/10]
These are definately not the original versions by Chris. There is a CD released that has the original music called Turrican Soundtrack Anthology: Original Sound Version, Vol. 1 and Vol. 2 that has his original scores.


Magic Carpet: Game rip
"Magic Carpet in Soundfonts" (by Talec, 23 Oct 2017) [6/10]
This set sounds good with the soundfont Musyng Kite, and excellent with Aspirin 2015. Seriously, use Aspirin for this.

The GM/GS/MT32 "16.5mg v2.51" is playing some instruments abnormally quietly (or missing entirely?) for the "MUSIC0-x" line. Same for Airfont v3.40 (a340.sf2); Chaos Bank (definitely quiet rather than missing); and Patch93's remake of the SC-55.

Fluid R3 showed promise before abruptly busting out the ear-splitting tones... edit those down, and figure out what's up with the quiet background instruments and this makes for a solid choice.

Weeds GM4Updated doesn't work at all, which is weird.

No tracks are compatable with piano-only soundfonts.


Simon The Sorcerer: Game rip
"A nice game & nice Songs" (by Verbatim, 7 Aug 2017) [9/10]
At the moment i play Simon the Sourcerer and i found some Songs very nice

the ripped soundtrack its programmed for the MT32 and sounds wrong, i remapped the songs to GM, for you all


The Fallen Angels Daraku Tenshi / Psikyo
"How can I download it?" (by Yoloheart1, 3 Aug 2017) [10/10]
I can't download it. Is there a link to do it? I tried this in my mobile phone.


Beat The House: Game rip
"never played this game.." (by Verbatim, 31 Jul 2017) [8/10]
but nice jazzy & good arranged tunes, again and again you will find here nice treasures in this land of milk & honey here ;-)


Tubular Worlds: Game rip
"Only 2 Tracks?" (by President People, 14 May 2017) [10/10]
This file only has the Intro songs and the songs for Level 1 and the Level 1 Boss. There are several more levels after that, though. Was this ripped from a demo?

10/10 because these tracks still rule.


EDIT:

As it turns out, obtaining the missing tracks from the game files is quite easy! Navigating to the Data folder and appending .mod to the correct files will allow them to play in a handy module player/music tracker. I believe the full list of modules consists of:

Intro.mod
Ready.mod
Music 1.mod
Music 2.mod
Music 3.mod
Music 4.mod
EndGame.mod

Hope this helps any wandering souls wishing for the full soundtrack. :)

On a side note, I always thought it was cool that both the final boss and key configuration window had the same beat.


Blood Seed 2: Game rip
"If you read this can you upload the game somewhere." (by hunter1536, 27 Mar 2017) [10/10]
If you read this can you upload the game somewhere. The only place ive seen actual game files is here. Now for a music review its a great soundtack.


Extreme Assault: Game rip
"it a must for every dos midi soundtrack fan" (by Verbatim, 26 Mar 2017) [10/10]
i have never played this game, but the awesome orchestered soundtrack is outerstanding in my ears, no wonder if Huelsbeck is the composer ;)


BreakQuest: Game rip
"breakquest!" (by fmasroor, 24 Feb 2017) [10/10]
great music! Makes me feel nostalgic, and it's great even without the nostalgia too. Game is amazing tooo.

Page 1/148
1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | >>> |