Mirsoft.info - World of Game Music and Games
Mirsoft.info - World of Game Music

» Game music base
» General info
» Game Music Reviews
» Musicians list
» Game music formats
» Music records list
» Games list
» Platforms list
» Manual
» Back Home

You are currently not logged in
Log In / Register

Online Since 1999.
Last updated: 26.August, 2018.
Made in Slovakia.
Contact info
English version
This is an ad-free site.

Reviews from users    My reviews   

Game music reviews from users

Top reviewers
1. Dr. Spa (265 reviews)
2. Warcow (249 reviews)
3. Tepe (127 reviews)
4. Darth Nefelim (88 reviews)
5. aLoner (51 reviews)
6. Anorak99 (42 reviews)
7. deepblue (40 reviews)
8. Neo (36 reviews)
9. sds (36 reviews)
10. Pyramid Head (35 reviews)

Add your review

Showing reviews 1-20 from 2957:


Ultima 8: Game rip
"A dark masterpiece" (by Theoden, 30 Apr 2019) [10/10]
The composer managed to perfectly capture the grim mood of the game world.

Haunting intricate melodies accompany the player all through out the game changing dynamically to fit the mood of the scene.

Intro, Docks, Tenebrae, Shrine, Catacombs and Cemetery themes are my favorites.

No doubt this masterpiece is my favorite game of all time.


Ultima 8: Game rip
"great music" (by curiousguy, 4 Mar 2019) [10/10]
The music is excellent. Memorable tunes for example the city or necromancer theme. It's very sinister and ominous using less common instruments.


Hazard Ball: Game rip
"What happened to Chris Eastwood?" (by JoltDragon, 22 Nov 2018) [10/10]
I can't find him anywhere on the web anymore, which is a shame...

By the way, this music is goooooood.


Lotus 3: Game rip
"Lotus 3: Game rip (DOS)" (by paranoidroid, 18 Nov 2018) [8/10]
Track 5 is broken. Would be awesome if Mr_KrzYch00 could re-rip it!


Doom: Game rip
"good for general midi" (by paul_al, 7 Nov 2018) [4/10]
this midi file is good for general midi standards


Biohazard 2 Complete Tracks
"Dragon ball z budokai z2" (by Demonhunyerjaj, 5 Nov 2018) [10/10]
Hi please dragon ball z budokai original soundtrack z z2


Duke Nukem 2: Game rip
"Yeah, this is Bobby Sound :)" (by Verbatim, 9 Oct 2018) [9/10]
i love the orginal FM synth Versions also

above all, there are very nice Synth Lead Lines, this Songs deserve studio quality with help of Midi Files

i converted already some Duke Nukem IMF Files 2 Midi, fixed the speed problems, revoiced the patches, with my Sw1000XG, i will soon share two versions of some Songs i have converted in GM / XG(for Yamaha Devices)


Larry 6: Game rip
"Not only Larry 6 the other Versions also" (by Verbatim, 9 Oct 2018) [10/10]
many nice jazzy, funky Songs can you find in Mike Dana's, Craig Safan'S, Chris Brayman's and Al Lowe's perfect moody productions

its a must for every gamesoundtrack midifan :)


Die Hoehlenwelt Saga: Game rip
"Yes, a lovely German Adventure, the music its very brilliant" (by Verbatim, 9 Oct 2018) [9/10]
But I'm afraid that none can tell from this game, if not he is a german

In the download package you will find FM Versions which sounds wrong, the numbers 1 until 11 are the GM Midi Files, i recommend for Track 6 to choose a Fretless Bass ;)


Lemmings 3D: Game rip
"Yes, the good old unknown *.snd File Format ;)" (by Verbatim, 9 Oct 2018) [9/10]
what i have tried to find for that format a player for playing outthere the game ;)

The FM Version of this soundtrack its still worth hearing, it has very well used FM Timbre

But please with real OPL FM Chip or the good old OPL3 only ;)

Matthias


Privateer, The: Game rip
"Its Nenad Vugrinec the conductor of this Soundtrack? ;)" (by Verbatim, 9 Oct 2018) [10/10]
I didn't play the game, but i have ripped several songs from the game directory of the Game in XMI on my 4'86'er DX II an played it via "xmiplay.exe, today its feel that Nenad Vugrinec is one of the composer, maybe the conductor of the soundtrack

I very awesome quality of midisequenced horror cuts & moods, i love it. ;)

This Soundtrack i will mix with my Sw1000XG and my Motif XF, both synth's complement each other

See Ultima 8 Soundtrack also for awesome performance and quality from Nenad Vugrinec.

The Privater Soundtrack provides some funky (Track14), sentimental / melancholic (Track15, 21, 007)(and dramatic songs


Bejeweled 2: Game rip
"games" (by Doom, 31 Jul 2018) [10/10]
this game should be given 10 out of 10 and not giving anything more


Warcraft 2: Game rip
"This music is really epic" (by Nikolice, 4 Jul 2018) [9/10]
Whenever I am angry - this music helps me to feel better. Also, the archive includes a special letter personally from the composer (Glenn Stafford): an important connection with the author...

And if you like this music - you also can try listening to the OST "Descent 2" (a track called "Event horizon").


Claw: Game rip
"Thank you!" (by levitan17, 8 Jun 2018) [10/10]
This is 2018! I found this precious gem online! Thank you! :) :) :) Greetings from Brazil! <3


Stellar 7 (Dynamix): Game rip
"Great, but I wish we had a complete rip" (by The Despondent One, 3 Jun 2018) [9/10]
"Stellar 7 (Dynamix).zip" only contains GM and MT versions of the game's main theme song. I love the song (it has a "beat the empire" Klingon or Kilrathi feel to me), but Stellar 7 has seven levels, and each one has its own catchy theme music. Where's the rest?

I think the Stellar 7 CD has the complete soundtrack (along with all of the vocals from the cut scenes and briefing), but I don't know how to rip it.


Creatures: Game rip
"Two unrelated games in one entry???" (by JumboDS64, 13 May 2018) [5/10]
The music is from an Amiga platformer game called "Creatures", but some of the tags, developers, and platforms are obviously meant to describe a totally unrelated life-simulation game that's ALSO called "Creatures". The music is nice, but... this mix-up should be fixed ASAP.


Wacky Wheels: Game rip
"The OPL soundtrack sounds more balanced" (by crumby2, 13 Apr 2018) [8/10]
The midi version sounds powerfull but the instruments seems sometime unbalanced (at least on a Sound Canvas) and a bit dull at time.
The FM version (Adlib/soundblaster) seems more balanced and is regarded as a quality FM soundtrack.
The composer said he used AdLib Composer for the soundtrack.


Bomb Jack: Arranged/Remixed tunes
"We need more games with the word BOMB in the title!" (by q, 27 Feb 2018) [7/10]
Seriously. I knew right off the bat this game must have been made in Japan, with a title like that. A company based in the west would shy away from using names like that, nowadays, for obvious reasons.


Blaster Master: Arranged/Remixed tunes
"Most memorable song of all time" (by q, 27 Feb 2018) [7/10]
You guys know what I'm talkin about. This is a favorite and respected classic among serious gamers and remixers.


Bionic Commando: Game rip
"Elicits a sincere emotional response in the listener" (by q, 27 Feb 2018) [7/10]
I first played this game as a kid. I remember feeling so strongly in the "righteousness" of my cause, fighting against the forces of evil. Yeah I knew it was just a game, but man the suspension of disbelief is amplified by the profoundly emotion evoking soundtrack. Goosebump inducing.

Page 1/148
1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | >>> |