Mirsoft.info - World of Game Music and Games
Mirsoft.info - World of Game Music

» Game music base
» General info
» Game Music Reviews
» Musicians list
» Game music formats
» Music records list
» Games list
» Platforms list
» Manual
» Back Home

You are currently not logged in
Log In / Register

Online Since 1999.
Last updated: 26.August, 2018.
Made in Slovakia.
Contact info
Slovak version
This is an ad-free site.

Reviews from users    My reviews   

Game music reviews from users

Top reviewers
1. Dr. Spa (265 reviews)
2. Warcow (249 reviews)
3. Tepe (127 reviews)
4. Darth Nefelim (88 reviews)
5. aLoner (51 reviews)
6. Anorak99 (42 reviews)
7. deepblue (40 reviews)
8. Neo (36 reviews)
9. sds (36 reviews)
10. Pyramid Head (35 reviews)

Add your review

Showing reviews 1-20 from 2953:


Doom: Game rip
"good for general midi" (by paul_al, 7 Nov 2018) [4/10]
this midi file is good for general midi standards


Biohazard 2 Complete Tracks
"Dragon ball z budokai z2" (by Demonhunyerjaj, 5 Nov 2018) [10/10]
Hi please dragon ball z budokai original soundtrack z z2


Duke Nukem 2: Game rip
"Yeah, this is Bobby Sound :)" (by Verbatim, 9 Oct 2018) [9/10]
i love the orginal FM synth Versions also

above all, there are very nice Synth Lead Lines, this Songs deserve studio quality with help of Midi Files

i converted already some Duke Nukem IMF Files 2 Midi, fixed the speed problems, revoiced the patches, with my Sw1000XG, i will soon share two versions of some Songs i have converted in GM / XG(for Yamaha Devices)


Larry 6: Game rip
"Not only Larry 6 the other Versions also" (by Verbatim, 9 Oct 2018) [10/10]
many nice jazzy, funky Songs can you find in Mike Dana's, Craig Safan'S, Chris Brayman's and Al Lowe's perfect moody productions

its a must for every gamesoundtrack midifan :)


Die Hoehlenwelt Saga: Game rip
"Yes, a lovely German Adventure, the music its very brilliant" (by Verbatim, 9 Oct 2018) [9/10]
But I'm afraid that none can tell from this game, if not he is a german

In the download package you will find FM Versions which sounds wrong, the numbers 1 until 11 are the GM Midi Files, i recommend for Track 6 to choose a Fretless Bass ;)


Lemmings 3D: Game rip
"Yes, the good old unknown *.snd File Format ;)" (by Verbatim, 9 Oct 2018) [9/10]
what i have tried to find for that format a player for playing outthere the game ;)

The FM Version of this soundtrack its still worth hearing, it has very well used FM Timbre

But please with real OPL FM Chip or the good old OPL3 only ;)

Matthias


Privateer, The: Game rip
"Its Nenad Vugrinec the conductor of this Soundtrack? ;)" (by Verbatim, 9 Oct 2018) [10/10]
I didn't play the game, but i have ripped several songs from the game directory of the Game in XMI on my 4'86'er DX II an played it via "xmiplay.exe, today its feel that Nenad Vugrinec is one of the composer, maybe the conductor of the soundtrack

I very awesome quality of midisequenced horror cuts & moods, i love it. ;)

This Soundtrack i will mix with my Sw1000XG and my Motif XF, both synth's complement each other

See Ultima 8 Soundtrack also for awesome performance and quality from Nenad Vugrinec.

The Privater Soundtrack provides some funky (Track14), sentimental / melancholic (Track15, 21, 007)(and dramatic songs


Bejeweled 2: Game rip
"games" (by Doom, 31 Jul 2018) [10/10]
this game should be given 10 out of 10 and not giving anything more


Warcraft 2: Game rip
"This music is really epic" (by Nikolice, 4 Jul 2018) [9/10]
Whenever I am angry - this music helps me to feel better. Also, the archive includes a special letter personally from the composer (Glenn Stafford): an important connection with the author...

And if you like this music - you also can try listening to the OST "Descent 2" (a track called "Event horizon").


Claw: Game rip
"Thank you!" (by levitan17, 8 Jun 2018) [10/10]
This is 2018! I found this precious gem online! Thank you! :) :) :) Greetings from Brazil! <3


Stellar 7 (Dynamix): Game rip
"Great, but I wish we had a complete rip" (by The Despondent One, 3 Jun 2018) [9/10]
"Stellar 7 (Dynamix).zip" only contains GM and MT versions of the game's main theme song. I love the song (it has a "beat the empire" Klingon or Kilrathi feel to me), but Stellar 7 has seven levels, and each one has its own catchy theme music. Where's the rest?

I think the Stellar 7 CD has the complete soundtrack (along with all of the vocals from the cut scenes and briefing), but I don't know how to rip it.


Creatures: Game rip
"Two unrelated games in one entry???" (by JumboDS64, 13 May 2018) [5/10]
The music is from an Amiga platformer game called "Creatures", but some of the tags, developers, and platforms are obviously meant to describe a totally unrelated life-simulation game that's ALSO called "Creatures". The music is nice, but... this mix-up should be fixed ASAP.


Wacky Wheels: Game rip
"The OPL soundtrack sounds more balanced" (by crumby2, 13 Apr 2018) [8/10]
The midi version sounds powerfull but the instruments seems sometime unbalanced (at least on a Sound Canvas) and a bit dull at time.
The FM version (Adlib/soundblaster) seems more balanced and is regarded as a quality FM soundtrack.
The composer said he used AdLib Composer for the soundtrack.


Bomb Jack: Arranged/Remixed tunes
"We need more games with the word BOMB in the title!" (by q, 27 Feb 2018) [7/10]
Seriously. I knew right off the bat this game must have been made in Japan, with a title like that. A company based in the west would shy away from using names like that, nowadays, for obvious reasons.


Blaster Master: Arranged/Remixed tunes
"Most memorable song of all time" (by q, 27 Feb 2018) [7/10]
You guys know what I'm talkin about. This is a favorite and respected classic among serious gamers and remixers.


Bionic Commando: Game rip
"Elicits a sincere emotional response in the listener" (by q, 27 Feb 2018) [7/10]
I first played this game as a kid. I remember feeling so strongly in the "righteousness" of my cause, fighting against the forces of evil. Yeah I knew it was just a game, but man the suspension of disbelief is amplified by the profoundly emotion evoking soundtrack. Goosebump inducing.


Batman: Game rip
"disappointment" (by q, 27 Feb 2018) [1/10]
I listen to soundtrack of ANY Batman game. But not this crud. 0/10


ShadowWraith: Game rip
"YEEEEESSSS!!!" (by 630cd, 13 Jan 2018) [10/10]
This was one of the first games I ever played, i've been looking for this for close to ten years, but gave up at some point, thank you so much!!

If anyone else is having trouble with the format it's all on youtube as well:D


Turrican 2: Arranged/Remixed tunes
"Pretty good but not as good as the original" (by carcm, 25 Dec 2017) [6/10]
These are definately not the original versions by Chris. There is a CD released that has the original music called Turrican Soundtrack Anthology: Original Sound Version, Vol. 1 and Vol. 2 that has his original scores.


Magic Carpet: Game rip
"Magic Carpet in Soundfonts" (by Talec, 23 Oct 2017) [6/10]
This set sounds good with the soundfont Musyng Kite, and excellent with Aspirin 2015. Seriously, use Aspirin for this.

The GM/GS/MT32 "16.5mg v2.51" is playing some instruments abnormally quietly (or missing entirely?) for the "MUSIC0-x" line. Same for Airfont v3.40 (a340.sf2); Chaos Bank (definitely quiet rather than missing); and Patch93's remake of the SC-55.

Fluid R3 showed promise before abruptly busting out the ear-splitting tones... edit those down, and figure out what's up with the quiet background instruments and this makes for a solid choice.

Weeds GM4Updated doesn't work at all, which is weird.

No tracks are compatable with piano-only soundfonts.

Page 1/148
1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | >>> |