Mirsoft.info - World of Game Music and Games
Mirsoft.info - World of Game Music

» Game music base
» General info
» Game Music Reviews
» Musicians list
» Game music formats
» Music records list
» Games list
» Platforms list
» Manual
» Back Home

You are currently not logged in
Log In / Register

Online Since 1999.
Last updated: 1.July, 2021.
Made in Slovakia.
Contact info
Slovak version
This is an ad-free site.

Donate with Bitcoins or Ethereum

Blair Witch Volume 1: Rustin Parr: Fan soundtrack

Game info

Name: Blair Witch Volume 1: Rustin Parr
Alternate name: The Blair Witch Project Volume One: Rustin Parr 1941 (title resulted from movie title)
Characteristics: Action, Adventure, Isometric, Horror, Interactive Fiction, Puzzle-Solving, Video Backdrop
Publishers: Take 2 Interactive, Gathering Of Developers, Take 2, G.O.D.
Developer: Terminal Reality
Original/port composer: Kyle Richards (Win)
Platform: PC Windows (06 Oct 2000) - Europe

Music info

Released: 06 Oct 2000
Related Plaform: PC Windows
Format: Digital audio (WAV / Redbook Audio / MP3)
Info Source: Pyramid Head
Music type: Fan soundtrack
Num of tunes: 37
Num of CDs: 1
Play time: 26:23

User reviews

  • "Superb! Infinite thanks, dude." (by Scott, 6 Oct 2012) [10/10]
    I love all three of the Blair Witch games. They're considered utter classics of mine as a retro gamer & I gotta say, the music in all three of them (Volume I in particular)is absolutely fantastic! I thank you very, very much for uploading the OST.

  • "Well, I didn't expect that!" (by Dysonans, 5 Nov 2021) [10/10]
    Recently I came back to those Blair Witch games, also to first two movies. I played it back in the days, and those still holds up in my opinion, maybe not something I recommend for modern gamers, but those enjoying retro will be content. As I checking YouTube for original movie soundtrack I spot that fan game OST. I unpacked games files earlier so I can use music for my material about franchise which I plan to make. But there it is, Pyramid Head done that waaay back. He also does soundtracks for another two games, which isn't included on that site, at least yet. One thing makes me wonder - is He make names of tracks by himself, or source them somewhere? Also, what about order? At YouTube that seems to be random, wonder how it looks at Pyramid release. Sadly all I can find is dead links. Shame.
    Also when I unpacked game archives I spot that one, full song named "Faded-remix". No idea what it is and I didn't think it I spot it at the game, it clearly doesn't belongs there. Shazam also can't find that. Maybe some hidden content? Interesting.
    Firstly I think I'll contact him, but then I realise his last entry here has 16 years... Well, time goes by, and I wish all the best for him, good work!
    And this is great, climatic soundtrack for a great, forgotten game. In fact game itself use music very sparingly and in clever ways. Just like good horror suppose to do. All that adds to the dark atmosphere of woods and small town forgotten by god. And for all those years I remembered that menu music, creepy and really scary, that itself creeps me out when I were young. Still kinda did. Also ambient from installation with children screaming were pretty scary, don't know if Kyle Richards made that (probably yes), but it fits that soundtrack well.
    Also I'd like to thank for keeping Mirsoft page for so long, it is truly phenomenal, I'm glad that I find my way here!

  • Add your review


01. Beyond Reality [1:25]
02. Spookhouse Headquarters [1:39]
03. Radio Song 1 [0:39]
04. Radio Song 2 [0:30]
05. Radio Song 3 [1:00]
06. Radio Song 4 [0:40]
07. Radio Song 5 [0:45]
08. Jukebox Song [2:28]
09. Divine Providence [2:10]
10. Nightmarish Gospel [0:48]
11. Night Demons [0:29]
12. Asgaya Theme [1:00]
13. Hec-Aitomix [0:51]
14. Drums [0:28]
15. Bottle Music [0:58]
16. Misgiving [0:51]
17. Tension [0:45]
18. Unexpected Dusk [1:05]
19. Gloomy Forest [0:38]
20. Fear [1:02]
21. Numb and Scared [0:27]
22. Anybody Here? [0:53]
23. Composure [0:14]
24. Unpleasant Surprise [0:09]
25. A Daemite! [0:17]
26. A New Day [0:12]
27. Shivers [0:31]
28. A Ghost in the Bathroom [0:19]
29. White Owl [0:09]
30. Macabre Discovery [0:20]
31. Shock [0:13]
32. Mystery [0:10]
33. Rainy Day [0:33]
34. Windy Day [0:19]
35. The Bleeding Boy [0:19]
36. Burkittsville Under Cover of Night [0:29]
37. Bloody Sacrifice [0:22]

Music download

Digital Audio tunes download information

Record created/updated: 24. August 2005.
Something wrong with these data? - Write corrections / additions to Game Music Base
Upload MOD/MIDI game music to this music record - if you have music to World of Game Mids/Mods archives
Write other feedback/comments to this record - for other comments/suggestions
Information provided here may not be accurate and are provided only as an informative resource, without any warranty.

Other tools

Generate info.txt - with this cool feature you can generate the info.txt file with all tune information and save it somewhere, which means you'll have something like "tune ID card"! :) This has cool advantages - it's small, fastly readable/editable, you can add it to the tune archive if you want and you will have everytime fast information about the game and music archive. Also programs which support reading from txt files (such as KBMedia Player) can read the info.txt file directly while playing tunes of all formats!

Help - description of Music record fields