Mirsoft.info - World of Game Music and Games
Mirsoft.info - World of Game Music

» Game music base
» General info
» Game Music Reviews
» Musicians list
» Game music formats
» Music records list
» Games list
» Platforms list
» Manual
» Back Home

You are currently not logged in
Log In / Register

Online Since 1999.
Last updated: 7.May, 2017.
Made in Slovakia.
Contact info
Slovak version

Reviews from users    My reviews   

Game music reviews from users

Top reviewers
1. Dr. Spa (265 reviews)
2. Warcow (249 reviews)
3. Tepe (127 reviews)
4. Darth Nefelim (88 reviews)
5. aLoner (51 reviews)
6. Anorak99 (42 reviews)
7. deepblue (40 reviews)
8. Neo (36 reviews)
9. sds (36 reviews)
10. Pyramid Head (35 reviews)

Add your review

Showing reviews 61-80 from 2949:


Boom (Macintosh): Arranged/Remixed tunes
"Wonderful chiptunes!" (by Zemmargorp, 22 Mar 2015) [10/10]
Here's my arranged version of the original tunes published by Dr. Spa. I fixed some bugs in the music files, without changing the melody. It should be now identical to the original game's musics.

They're definitely wonderful chiptunes.
Really. Download the pack. Go for it!


Boom (Macintosh): Game rip
"Fantastic!" (by Zemmargorp, 22 Mar 2015) [9/10]
I'm so happy of having found these musics in such an appropriate file format! It's smaller than MP3, and it's way better for editing. Thanks to Dr. Spa for sharing it!

Unfortunately, some tunes did not play well for me - Warcow probably had the same problem! I tried to arrange them, and managed to do it without changing the melody.

IF YOU HAVE TROUBLES with this version of the music, try to DOWNLOAD THE ARRANGED VERSION I published.


Unreal Tournament: Game rip
"UT Music" (by Louis Cypher, 17 Mar 2015) [10/10]
Still rullez the games , i use it to play CS:GO, Foregone (from Facing Worlds ) it's perfect for background during matches


Deus Ex: Game rip
"10/10 - IGN" (by Rchew2, 15 Mar 2015) [10/10]
As a child failing to transition through puberty, this soundtrack assisted me more in my genital development than Ron Jeremy's 7 day package.


Metal Slug X: Arranged/Remixed tunes
"Literally The Best OST In The History Of Arcade Games!" (by khrwani, 9 Mar 2015) [10/10]
First of all, i want to thank you for your effort and hard-work to keep this awesome website online for such long time, and i really hope it will continue to be around for soo long!

Then, let's talk about this magnificent oldie game, it has about all the criteria you need to have fun every time you played it even if it's for the N time (like myself) added the awesome OST that is truly a masterpiece in it's kind!

I really love this game and it's music of course, and really hope it gonna be remaked in a more sophisticated and modern version very soon!

Thanks again for sharing this OST!!


Heretic: Game rip
"Monumental" (by pinkiepie, 25 Feb 2015) [10/10]
Well from what I gather, this is a highly influential soundtrack. This came out in like 92 or something? Metroid Prime 2 soundtrack is very similar in style to this. (Mp2 came out in like, 2004 I think?) Heretic is a satanic fps, metroid prime 2 is about light, luminoth of aether, dark samus is similar to satan, Lucifer is the angel of light, similar style of music.

Lots of 2000's era nintendo games soundtracks are influenced on old dos music.


Galactic Empire: Game rip
"Galactic Empire: Game rip" (by Tomy, 25 Feb 2015) [10/10]
Vote up!
http://www.mirsoft.info/gmb/review_edit.php


Gradius: Arranged/Remixed tunes
"Gradius: Arranged/Remixed tunes" (by Tomy, 25 Feb 2015) [10/10]
hello

http://www.mirsoft.info/gmb/review_edit.php?id_ele=NTA1


Simon The Sorcerer: Game rip
"ZIP file has issues" (by Rarfl, 8 Nov 2014) [7/10]
I've always liked the music from this game. Elegant and atmospheric, not to mention memorable. It's been a while since I've heard the entire score, ditto for actually playing the game, but I can still say this is good stuff. But that's not what I'm here for.

When I got the ZIP file, three tracks would not play at all. Specifically, these from the MT32 folder:
MOD12
MOD26
MOD35
The same problem afflicts the GM versions too.
And this isn't an issue of my computer; I've downloaded this file on another computer and I got the exact same results. Interestingly, the same problem afflicts an alternative rip of the GM versions found in another review of this game. Please fix this so I can enjoy this soundtrack completely.
P.S. At first, MOD35, when played, just acts like the file has nothing and immediately finishes playing it. Just a note.


DemonStar: Game rip
"!!!AWSOME!!!" (by TM, 18 Jul 2014) [10/10]
Let me tell you something. This is my kinda music.
My rating is 10. Try to upload music that is similar to this one.


Vinyl Goddess From Mars: Arranged/Remixed tunes
"Rocking Soundtrack" (by kikokiuty, 24 May 2014) [10/10]
A huuuuuge thank you to whoever made this! There's some truly kick butt tunes from this game. Prowler, Tafa and Puzzle 6. 10/10 for these tracks alone!


1943: Arranged/Remixed tunes
"Sounds ok" (by fer79, 3 May 2014) [8/10]
Nice work...
I always wonder how do you people make it to find the right notes???
The arcade version has a very interesting rythm along the main tune, which this version is lacking, but I guess this one was based on the NES version....
Anyway, too bad I couldn't find the music from level 3 of arcade version, I think that was the best tune in the game, even if all tunes of that game are good...


Vanishing point: Original soundtrack
"vanshing point" (by bbbaaashgh, 15 Feb 2014) [6/10]
thank you for this hard work


Test Drive 2: Arranged/Remixed tunes
"Pure Bliss" (by DJ Sylv3on, 22 Jan 2014) [10/10]
My god this has to be the best version of the music from Test Drive 2 I have ever had the pleasure of hearing.

I have listened to 3 different versions of this the amiga version being the 3rd and now this is my all time favorite version to listen to

The bells and the trippy chorus lines make this a must listen to.

Great Work


Jazz Jackrabbit: Game rip
"Planet Carrotus" (by Warcow, 19 Jan 2014) [8/10]
First played this one when it was only the demo version out there and it was way cool back in the day. The music is also great with much variety and ideas, not too many hitsongs though to get a top rating. My favourite track is definitely Medivo.


Katakis: Arranged/Remixed tunes
"R-type" (by Warcow, 19 Jan 2014) [5/10]
Two songs here that are pretty descent for an old Amiga game. They're both a bit slow in the beginning of the songs, I prefer the Denaris remix track here.


Duke Nukem 3D: Game rip
"Duke Nukem 3D" (by Limp_Lenny, 14 Jan 2014) [9/10]
Hey! Thank you very much for uploading DK's music. Most tracks sound just like I heard them when playing the game, which is rarely the case with old games in which the music would play differently from one computer to another.


RuneScape: Game rip
"Amazed to find this!!" (by Polliechrome, 16 Dec 2013) [10/10]
I am so thankful to have found the original Runscape midis. What a blast from the past! I loved this music when my son and I played RS. What good times, nostalgic is right.


Ravenloft: Strahd's Possession: Game rip
"I love this music! But not the endings..." (by Polliechrome, 16 Dec 2013) [9/10]
Amazing variety, depth and mystery to this music. However I agree with Silas the jarring battle themes tacked to the end of such lovely music is unfortunate. I am looking for a music editor program now too.


Anvil of Dawn, The: Game rip
"This is lovely, densely scored music!" (by Polliechrome, 16 Dec 2013) [10/10]
This is the kind of music I have been looking for. Interwoven and lush, magical and memorable. My favorite so far.

Page 4/148
1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | >>> |