Mirsoft.info - World of Game Music and Games
Mirsoft.info - World of Game Music

» Game music base
» General info
» Game Music Reviews
» Musicians list
» Game music formats
» Music records list
» Games list
» Platforms list
» Manual
» Back Home

You are currently not logged in
Log In / Register

Online Since 1999.
Last updated: 7.May, 2017.
Made in Slovakia.
Contact info
Slovak version

Reviews from users    My reviews   

Game music reviews from users

Top reviewers
1. Dr. Spa (265 reviews)
2. Warcow (249 reviews)
3. Tepe (127 reviews)
4. Darth Nefelim (88 reviews)
5. aLoner (51 reviews)
6. Anorak99 (42 reviews)
7. deepblue (40 reviews)
8. Neo (36 reviews)
9. sds (36 reviews)
10. Pyramid Head (35 reviews)

Add your review

Showing reviews 21-40 from 2941:


Fury of the Furries: Game rip
"Totally rad! :-)" (by Daemit, 6 Sep 2016) [9/10]
Oh, this one is a treat for the ears. These tunes represent the old-school approach to games music. Catchy, bright and colorful tunes, lighthearted mood. Smile and have fun! Classic Amiga-style mod tracking by Moby.


Command & Conquer: Game rip
"Great atmosphere, inspired music" (by Daemit, 6 Aug 2016) [9/10]
Frank Klepacki is one of my favourite game composers. Admittedly, I prefer his music pre-С&C era (Kyrandia 1, Kyrandia 2, Dune 2, Lands of Lore, Eye of the Beholder 2), but there is something about the first Command and Conquer soundtrack that sticks out among his later (very professional) works. I think, he managed to convey the atmosphere of the game perfectly: the danger and dirt and sand, the industrialized desolation of a dying planet, the heat of battle and the calm moments of war. It's all there. I think Klepacki lost a bit of this mood and feeling in his later works.


Castlevania: Symphony of the Night: Original soundtrack
"Castlevania at it's best" (by Daemit, 6 Aug 2016) [10/10]
When I think of great game soundtracks, the first thing that comes to my mind is Castlevania series, and the first game I think about is Symphony of the Night. Simply put, even among the best tunes ever written for video games, Symphony of the Night soundtrack is a very notable achievement. Bravo, Michiru Yamane!


Pinball Fantasies: Game rip
"True classic" (by Daemit, 6 Aug 2016) [10/10]
Extremely excellent and catchy tunes.


Fury3 & Hellbender: Game rip
"Barely listenable" (by Daemit, 6 Aug 2016) [4/10]
I understand nostalgia and all that, but this music is not particulary good.


Shadow of the Beast: Game rip
"Very average" (by Daemit, 6 Aug 2016) [5/10]
Not impressed with these tunes. Mediocre at best.


Alien Incident: Game rip
"This one is different. And it's great!" (by Daemit, 5 Aug 2016) [9/10]
Superb music. Very moody, atmospheric tunes with a touch of dark ambience. Don't expect the usual Purple Motion style techno. I was pleasantly surprised.


Midnight Resistance: Game rip
"cool!" (by Caelum, 2 Aug 2016) [9/10]
Cool! The midi sounds off key at certain points, and it's a little slowed down, but it's all good!


Lemmings 2: Game rip
"What a beautiful melody!!" (by Lemmings, 27 Jul 2016) [10/10]
Although I have downloaded Lemmings2 mod music,
I like midi version better!!

[YAMAHA-XG WDM Soft Synthesizer] is my favorite soft MIDI synthesizer with these oldies game music!!


Final Fantasy 7 Original Soundtrack (MIDI)
"Game rip, not arranged tunes!" (by PelPix, 1 Jun 2016) [10/10]
This is a game rip from the PC version.

Also, they're great. Suggest listening to the XG versions through a DB50XG.

If you don't own one, here, take this,

https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PL55731C2A92FBB4EE


Legend Of Kyrandia, The: Game rip
"Fantastic soundtrack, the best from Klepacki's older titles." (by Draze, 17 Apr 2016) [10/10]
Almost every song is worth listening over and over, great melodies. Easily my favourite Klepacki album.


Lands Of Lore: Game rip
"Pretty good, several great ones." (by Draze, 17 Apr 2016) [8/10]
Overall quite a good soundtrack, not every title is great, as expected for so many different tracks, but a few make it all worthwile, with 54 taking the cake.


Realms of Arkania 2: Star Trail: Game rip
"Excellent Midi-Quality" (by 1mV, 14 Apr 2016) [10/10]
These Midis sounds like MP3-Quality.

Perfect!


Civilization: Game rip
"Info to corrupted tunes" (by Mirsoft, 26 Feb 2016) [7/10]
All the tunes can be played properly with WinAmp and its proper MT-32 midi input driver (see http://www.mirsoft.info/gamemids-help.php#mt32 ). Other midi players mostly don't have proper MT-32 driver. Munt has proper MT-32 emulation, but its midi player don't play the few mentioned tunes above (don't know why, maybe buggy Midi player in Munt).
Sorry for not pointing to the correct documentation sooner. :)


Legend of Heroes New: Game rip
"This is legend" (by delight, 25 Feb 2016) [10/10]
Sounds sooooooooooooooooo good


Civilization: Game rip
"Not very good, contains corrupted tracks!" (by Richard Roma, 23 Feb 2016) [3/10]
This package, contains 39 tracks. They all start a bit too late and few of them simply dont work and glitch all of my players including recommended Munt.

List of corrupted tracks:
america2.mid
armorlos.mid
bomber.mid
chinese.mid
newgame.mid
roman2.mid
russia.mid
zulu2.mid


Unreal (Epic Megagames): Game rip
"A Masterpiece" (by Kalapan, 15 Feb 2016) [10/10]
Unreal game was a masterpiece, so was its music. They will always be in my mind and heart. Thanks for this download! I have extracted the .umx files from the cd, but this download is very useful, as it permits us to play the music with many audio players. Thank you again!!


Pinball Dreams: Game rip
"Great upload; great soundtrack" (by bruce t, 31 Dec 2015) [10/10]
One of my all time favourite game soundtracks. High quality upload. Can't get over the fact that the whole soundtrack is 398 kb! Amazingly efficient file format.


Vantage Master OST: Arranged/Remixed tunes
"great" (by gosam001, 7 Oct 2015) [10/10]
I lovethis game... love 90s stuff...


Psycho Pinball: Game rip
"Great arcade-like music" (by Gashren, 2 Oct 2015) [10/10]
Really loved playing this game. I love the music.

Page 2/148
1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | >>> |