Mirsoft.info - World of Game Music and Games
Mirsoft.info - World of Game Music

» Game music base
» General info
» Game Music Reviews
» Musicians list
» Game music formats
» Music records list
» Games list
» Platforms list
» Manual
» Back Home

You are currently not logged in
Log In / Register

Online Since 1999.
Last updated: 7.May, 2017.
Made in Slovakia.
Contact info
Slovak version

Reviews from users    My reviews   

Game music reviews from users

Top reviewers
1. Dr. Spa (265 reviews)
2. Warcow (249 reviews)
3. Tepe (127 reviews)
4. Darth Nefelim (88 reviews)
5. aLoner (51 reviews)
6. Anorak99 (42 reviews)
7. deepblue (40 reviews)
8. Neo (36 reviews)
9. sds (36 reviews)
10. Pyramid Head (35 reviews)

Add your review

Showing reviews 21-40 from 2939:


Castlevania: Symphony of the Night: Original soundtrack
"Castlevania at it's best" (by Daemit, 6 Aug 2016) [10/10]
When I think of great game soundtracks, the first thing that comes to my mind is Castlevania series, and the first game I think about is Symphony of the Night. Simply put, even among the best tunes ever written for video games, Symphony of the Night soundtrack is a very notable achievement. Bravo, Michiru Yamane!


Pinball Fantasies: Game rip
"True classic" (by Daemit, 6 Aug 2016) [10/10]
Extremely excellent and catchy tunes.


Fury3 & Hellbender: Game rip
"Barely listenable" (by Daemit, 6 Aug 2016) [4/10]
I understand nostalgia and all that, but this music is not particulary good.


Shadow of the Beast: Game rip
"Very average" (by Daemit, 6 Aug 2016) [5/10]
Not impressed with these tunes. Mediocre at best.


Alien Incident: Game rip
"This one is different. And it's great!" (by Daemit, 5 Aug 2016) [9/10]
Superb music. Very moody, atmospheric tunes with a touch of dark ambience. Don't expect the usual Purple Motion style techno. I was pleasantly surprised.


Midnight Resistance: Game rip
"cool!" (by Caelum, 2 Aug 2016) [9/10]
Cool! The midi sounds off key at certain points, and it's a little slowed down, but it's all good!


Lemmings 2: Game rip
"What a beautiful melody!!" (by Lemmings, 27 Jul 2016) [10/10]
Although I have downloaded Lemmings2 mod music,
I like midi version better!!

[YAMAHA-XG WDM Soft Synthesizer] is my favorite soft MIDI synthesizer with these oldies game music!!


Final Fantasy 7 Original Soundtrack (MIDI)
"Game rip, not arranged tunes!" (by PelPix, 1 Jun 2016) [10/10]
This is a game rip from the PC version.

Also, they're great. Suggest listening to the XG versions through a DB50XG.

If you don't own one, here, take this,

https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PL55731C2A92FBB4EE


Legend Of Kyrandia, The: Game rip
"Fantastic soundtrack, the best from Klepacki's older titles." (by Draze, 17 Apr 2016) [10/10]
Almost every song is worth listening over and over, great melodies. Easily my favourite Klepacki album.


Lands Of Lore: Game rip
"Pretty good, several great ones." (by Draze, 17 Apr 2016) [8/10]
Overall quite a good soundtrack, not every title is great, as expected for so many different tracks, but a few make it all worthwile, with 54 taking the cake.


Realms of Arkania 2: Star Trail: Game rip
"Excellent Midi-Quality" (by 1mV, 14 Apr 2016) [10/10]
These Midis sounds like MP3-Quality.

Perfect!


Civilization: Game rip
"Info to corrupted tunes" (by Mirsoft, 26 Feb 2016) [7/10]
All the tunes can be played properly with WinAmp and its proper MT-32 midi input driver (see http://www.mirsoft.info/gamemids-help.php#mt32 ). Other midi players mostly don't have proper MT-32 driver. Munt has proper MT-32 emulation, but its midi player don't play the few mentioned tunes above (don't know why, maybe buggy Midi player in Munt).
Sorry for not pointing to the correct documentation sooner. :)


Legend of Heroes New: Game rip
"This is legend" (by delight, 25 Feb 2016) [10/10]
Sounds sooooooooooooooooo good


Civilization: Game rip
"Not very good, contains corrupted tracks!" (by Richard Roma, 23 Feb 2016) [3/10]
This package, contains 39 tracks. They all start a bit too late and few of them simply dont work and glitch all of my players including recommended Munt.

List of corrupted tracks:
america2.mid
armorlos.mid
bomber.mid
chinese.mid
newgame.mid
roman2.mid
russia.mid
zulu2.mid


Unreal (Epic Megagames): Game rip
"A Masterpiece" (by Kalapan, 15 Feb 2016) [10/10]
Unreal game was a masterpiece, so was its music. They will always be in my mind and heart. Thanks for this download! I have extracted the .umx files from the cd, but this download is very useful, as it permits us to play the music with many audio players. Thank you again!!


Pinball Dreams: Game rip
"Great upload; great soundtrack" (by bruce t, 31 Dec 2015) [10/10]
One of my all time favourite game soundtracks. High quality upload. Can't get over the fact that the whole soundtrack is 398 kb! Amazingly efficient file format.


Vantage Master OST: Arranged/Remixed tunes
"great" (by gosam001, 7 Oct 2015) [10/10]
I lovethis game... love 90s stuff...


Psycho Pinball: Game rip
"Great arcade-like music" (by Gashren, 2 Oct 2015) [10/10]
Really loved playing this game. I love the music.


Warcraft: Game rip
"Horrendous rip" (by Quinlan82, 22 Sep 2015) [1/10]
Nothing against this great soundtrack in general but this rip sounds really horrible. It's neither the GM/SC, nor the OPL version of the game.


1830 Railroads and Robber Barons: Game rip
"Good here, better in game." (by Dvd Avins, 18 Sep 2015) [9/10]
The music in the game is surprisingly catchy for MIDI files of 1994. The timbre of notes changes within the note. Each piece is played in the background in a loop, with game context eventually switching the background to another selection.

Most of the time, with MIDI of this era that doesn't stop playing, I get tired of it and switch of the sound eventually. Here, the orchestration (yes, well executed simulated instruments) is so well done and the beat is so good that it gets catchier the longer it goes on. That's more true for some of the modern pieces that play when high-level trains are out than for the earlier pieces, but none of them are bad.

The music played from here sounds somewhat different, which I've heard happen before in archives. More disappointing, I think some of the high-numbered files are truncated--they end in the middle of a phrase and not in a way that could loop back to the beginning. Still, it's nice to be able to play it while the game isn't running.

I don't know how to rate this. The music in the game deserves at least a 9. The archive is more a 6 or 7. I'll give it a 9, but beware.

Page 2/147
1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | >>> |