Mirsoft.info - World of Game Music and Games
Mirsoft.info - World of Game Music

» Game music base
» General info
» Game Music Reviews
» Musicians list
» Game music formats
» Music records list
» Games list
» Platforms list
» Manual
» Back Home

You are currently not logged in
Log In / Register

Online Since 1999.
Last updated: 7.May, 2017.
Made in Slovakia.
Contact info
Slovak version

Reviews from users    My reviews   

Game music reviews from users

Top reviewers
1. Dr. Spa (265 reviews)
2. Warcow (249 reviews)
3. Tepe (127 reviews)
4. Darth Nefelim (88 reviews)
5. aLoner (51 reviews)
6. Anorak99 (42 reviews)
7. deepblue (40 reviews)
8. Neo (36 reviews)
9. sds (36 reviews)
10. Pyramid Head (35 reviews)

Add your review

Showing reviews 181-200 from 2949:


Secret Of Monkey Island, The: Game rip
"great value" (by boost2029, 24 Feb 2011) [8/10]
Hi there!

It's great to download this music! I loved that game.

Does anybody know if I can find this music but as heared in PC Speaker? It's how I listened to it, and I preffer it than as .mid.

My favorite cue was the one played when you see monkey island map and look for pirates to fight with. It was something like "pa pim papapapa pim papapapa pim pa pa pa papapapa".

Thanks for the download!


Jaguar XJ220: Game rip
"Great Soundtrack" (by 7rekker, 20 Feb 2011) [10/10]
It was a great game but music is really what made this game so great. Tracks like Background Noises, Moody Breeze, Speed Storm and Troubled Journey are not to be missed. Just totally chilled out stuff! On the technical note: trackers are awesome. Try to make legit music in 70KB or less (as in this case) I dare you!


Mike Tyson's Punch-Out!!: Game rip
"Punch 'em out!" (by Warcow, 10 Jan 2011) [9/10]
It was a very long time ago I wrote a review last time but here comes another one about the classic Mike Tyson's Punch-Out. I love the intromusic to it and the sounds and the song in the game itself is a bloodpumping, energetic tune that is a true classic and really enjoyable listening to.


Choro Q 3 Original Sound Collection Volume 1
"Hi!Nice!" (by milli, 6 Dec 2010) [10/10]
goodsoundtrack.verynice!


1942: Arranged/Remixed tunes
"Theme inspired from ..." (by Sabal Do'Ghym, 26 Nov 2010) [5/10]
The music of the Commodore 64 version is based on the main verse of Ron Goodwin's 633 Squadron movie score


Cube-X: Game rip
"Nothing special" (by Razorback, 2 Nov 2010) [3/10]
Some nice sampling ruined by bland tunes and tinny beep like notes. A pity.


Elvira: Mistress of the Dark: Game rip
"Excellence" (by Razorback, 1 Nov 2010) [10/10]
If you love good music and ambience, download this soundtrack. It's fantastic.


Galaxus: Game rip
"Pleasant surprise" (by Razorback, 1 Nov 2010) [8/10]
Some nice futuristic space tunes here, combining ambience with funkiness, not perfect but fun to listen to.


Slithereens: Game rip
"nothing to see here" (by Razorback, 1 Nov 2010) [3/10]
Typical functional gaming music. Nothing special and not worth the download unless you are feeling sentimental.


Deus Ex: Game rip
"Game soundtrack masterpiece" (by Torment, 24 Oct 2010) [9/10]
This is what classics are made of. The music perfectly sets the mood (and what a magnificent, unique mood it is) for the game and is still as impressive as when I heard it the first time, many years ago. The best songs are Ending 1 (Dark Age), UNATCO, Intro, NYC Streets, DuClare Chateau, Versalife and NYC Bar 2. However, the greatest of them all... is Hong Kong Streets.

The only songs that bother me somewhat are the main title and Opponent Within. The main title feels too "high-strung" and a bit disjointed at times whereas Opponent Within loses its great potential exactly one minute into the song, becoming dull and far too short. This is why I have to grudgingly give it a 9 instead of 10. Still, undeniably a masterpiece and one of the best and most original game soundtracks that has ever existed.


Inner Worlds: Game rip
"Epic Music" (by Arkanfel, 5 Oct 2010) [9/10]
I love this game to pieces since I found it and started playing. The music is very engaging, and beautiful. I especially love Ttales(a.k.a Towne2). Other favorites of mine are Joy of Victory, and most of all, one of the most touching melodies I've ever heard heard is get in2 it. I love them all, but these songs stand out to me the most.


BreakQuest: Game rip
"BreakQuest OST" (by BreakQuest, 25 Sep 2010) [10/10]
I fully agree with the previous speaker, LBU. OST remarkable! Most interestingly, when I tried to find it (a year ago, and maybe more), it has not been able to do so, although probably at that time was not yet in this release. So information about sounding songs in the game, except about a group Maniacs of Noise, I could not find, had to be content with only a "maniacs", and even then not all.

This is because I got some link JudgeDeadd in his video on youtube (here's a link to it - http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=W1Jk3goKVIo).

In general, I express great appreciation and gratitude to the author and all his assistants, as for this particular release, and for the site as a whole!

P.S. Btw, BreakQuest - amazing game! Tip: and yet it portable by default on PC. Just copy your game dir & enjoy.
P.P.S. Sorry for any mistakes in the text, English is my second language.


Unreal (Epic Megagames): Game rip
"no way the game could have had a title other than UNREAL" (by whydidisignup, 14 Sep 2010) [9/10]
the gameplay is unreal, unreal maps, unreal soundtrack, unreal weapon, unreal enemies, unreal experience


Super C: Arranged/Remixed tunes
"Very nice!" (by JaadWoro, 9 Sep 2010) [6/10]
This pack has got really good rock sounds, although the Contra for NES is WAY better than this one :)


Unreal (Epic Megagames): Game rip
"One word: AWESOME!" (by JaadWoro, 9 Sep 2010) [10/10]
Really masterpieces, Unreal music can't get any better! heck, it sounds even better than UT2K4/UT3... Awesome!

Even if you never played unreal, go download it anyway! It is worth it! :)


Zelda 3: A link to the past: Arranged/Remixed tunes
"Good!" (by JaadWoro, 9 Sep 2010) [8/10]
Very nice and accurate tunes for one of the best action adventure games ever (at least for Snes).


Simpsons, The: Bart's Nightmare: Arranged/Remixed tunes
"WARNING!/ACHTUNG/ATTENZIONE/ATENCION!!!" (by JaadWoro, 9 Sep 2010) [1/10]
Arrgggghh.... CRAAAPPP!!! Can't even listen to it anymore.


Simpsons, The: Arranged/Remixed tunes
"Funny tunes" (by JaadWoro, 9 Sep 2010) [7/10]
Really funny/jumpy/tekno themes from the simpsons...


Goldeneye 007: Arranged/Remixed tunes
"Hmm... could be better" (by JaadWoro, 9 Sep 2010) [1/10]
aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaah!.... This explains everything. Crappy sounds!


Final Fantasy 6: Arranged/Remixed tunes
"Awesome music!" (by JaadWoro, 9 Sep 2010) [10/10]
Just plain perfect tunes! Great remixes that in most cases are better than the originals!

Page 10/148
<<< | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | >>> |