Mirsoft.info - World of Game Music and Games
Mirsoft.info - World of Game Music

» Game music base
» General info
» Game Music Reviews
» Musicians list
» Game music formats
» Music records list
» Games list
» Platforms list
» Manual
» Back Home

You are currently not logged in
Log In / Register

Online Since 1999.
Last updated: 26.August, 2018.
Made in Slovakia.
Contact info
Slovak version
This is an ad-free site.

Reviews from users    My reviews   

Game music reviews from users

Top reviewers
1. Dr. Spa (265 reviews)
2. Warcow (249 reviews)
3. Tepe (127 reviews)
4. Darth Nefelim (88 reviews)
5. aLoner (51 reviews)
6. Anorak99 (42 reviews)
7. deepblue (40 reviews)
8. Neo (36 reviews)
9. sds (36 reviews)
10. Pyramid Head (35 reviews)

Add your review

Showing reviews 281-300 from 2951:


Crazy Drake: Game rip
"Great!" (by AllAmericanJBert, 2 Jun 2009) [10/10]
Good music! Thanks for ripping! Can you tell me how you did it, so I can rip the sound effects and sprites? Again, the music is great!


FX Fighter: Game rip
"FX Fighter theme music" (by sidiot, 29 May 2009) [7/10]
Ridiculously awesome ! Very disco-ey, but still awesome.


Death Rally: Game rip
"Polished" (by Wixit, 28 May 2009) [9/10]
The music used here wouldn't be out of place in any "modern" game. Kudos.


Elder Gate: Original soundtrack
"Perfact!!" (by Heavenless, 24 May 2009) [10/10]
It's really great!!
I've looking for long time for this OST!!

Thank's for share !!


Flashback: Game rip
"marvelous" (by sds, 19 May 2009) [9/10]
Options1.mod make me shed a tear.


Ascendancy: Game rip
"Great music" (by atomicxp, 18 May 2009) [10/10]
Some of the most remarkable tunes.


Unreal (Epic Megagames): Game rip
"really nice" (by Myke, 16 May 2009) [9/10]
really nice music no doubts but i found a way to read the .umx files (wich is the original unreal music from its CD) by making a program that works with winamp wich allows reading .umx as if they were .mp3 files

anyway this music rocks because the several music found on ONE level (like vandora temple) are seperated wich is really nice

EDIT: you can also listen the music from ingame by going straight to the map where your favorite music is located (works for gold version too) then type in the game console musicorder #(# stand for a number [0 to 3])
This cheat code(not really a cheat) has for effect to go to a specific part of the music or in certain case ( like Vendora Temple[map-named RUINS]) switch to another music style which is included in the music file used by the level,


Doom: Arranged/Remixed tunes
"pretty good actually" (by WolfJenn, 11 May 2009) [8/10]
I don't think these guys are listening to the same tune, I like this one. it's pretty good.


Halo: Original soundtrack
"Hummm." (by poodleinacan, 6 May 2009) [9/10]
The thing is.... We dont wana buy the soundtracks....
But the game HALO (1) is some how better then HALO 2 in certain things.


Unreal Tournament - Maps Music
"Good." (by poodleinacan, 6 May 2009) [10/10]
It's good...but I saw on another site (don't remember the name) And there was ALL THE UT GAME MUSICS exept the ut3. But I love the fact that we don't need to download each music individualy. :D


Dungeon Master 2: Game rip
"A great fantasy collection" (by ian_scho, 6 May 2009) [10/10]
Quite simply one of the best collection of midis for dungeon crawling and landscape lauding.

We have it all here. Outdoors and aery themes, moody snooping tunes, medieval jingles to put your feet up to, and anthems for smacking that big bad guy.

Highly recommended.


Thunder Jaws: Game rip
"Thunder jaws - the last music doesn't work!" (by SwiftTheFox1, 2 May 2009) [5/10]
The last music in Thunder Jaws.zip, called tjaws-instr.mod, does'nt work. It must be the ending theme, and it's precisely what I was looking for and what made me register in this site. Repair it, please!


Elder Scrolls, The: Arena: Game rip
"I now want to play the game." (by ian_scho, 29 Apr 2009) [8/10]
There are some excellent tracks here. You can feel atmosphere of some, while others just take you on a journey :)


Ultima Underworld 2: Game rip
"A few corrupted midi files?" (by ian_scho, 29 Apr 2009) [5/10]
I'm using WinMedia Player, and some of these files end up corrupted, or at least playing the same notes over and over.
For example:
britani1.mid @ 01:55
britanni.mid @ 01:48

ice_cvrn.mid is recorded at a lower volume?

The tunes that work are great though :)


Everquest: Game rip
"EQ-Jay Thomas Barbeau" (by anonymous, 27 Apr 2009) [10/10]
Everquest's original sound track was scored by Jay Thomas Barbeau. Though the music is not incredibly deep like classical music, nor trendy like pop music, it is written with heart.

As with any other incidental music, it is basically hit or miss; what makes it so enjoyable to me and some of the other EQ fans is that it inspired us all those years ago in the earlier days of online gaming and still does so today. The beauty of EQ and the music of the game is not great originality nor exceptional quality: it is the presence of simple imagination that is unfortunately lacking in fictional entertainment worlds today.


Superhero League of Hoboken: Game rip
"Amateur Opinion: Superhero League of Hoboken" (by saburai, 26 Apr 2009) [8/10]
Some soundtracks stick with you primarily out of nostalgia, and this applies to many of the tracks on this soundtrack.

But a few, a small few, are so haunting, melodic, and frankly, timeless that I think it's a shame the composer has not worked in more modern media. Note especially the home base theme, the several over-world themes, and a few of the more subdued puzzle themes. The combat music is largely forgettable, apparently attempting to achieve comedy instead of quality.


Operation Flashpoint: Original soundtrack
"Not bad" (by zvengeancez, 21 Apr 2009) [9/10]
Ever since the golden age of game music 1990-96, this has been one of the only decent soundtracks out there. I disagree with the comment about the metal tunes, when the abrams tanks enter the battle, they compliment the game well "taking it back, taking it back!"


Tempest 2000: Game rip
"Tempest 2009" (by KINDLE, 21 Apr 2009) [9/10]
The Soundtrack of this game is something of a cult now. These have been remastered since & are availible on request. Please simply look up 'tempest 2009' on youtube for instructions on how to aquire this new Soundtrack. *Please Note, I am reffering to the Jaguar Version, Not the CD Soundtrack Version.


Doom: Arranged/Remixed tunes
"Samples rule, but..." (by TomoAlien, 18 Apr 2009) [2/10]
Yeah, i like the samples, but the fact that there's no pitch changing makes it bad.


Lotus Turbo Challenge 2: Game rip
"Great Stuff - Great Game!" (by Sentinel, 15 Apr 2009) [10/10]
A game, which makes much fun by the good music - thanks!

Page 15/148
<<< | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 | 20 | 21 | >>> |