Mirsoft.info - World of Game Music and Games
Mirsoft.info - World of Game Music

» Game music base
» General info
» Game Music Reviews
» Musicians list
» Game music formats
» Music records list
» Games list
» Platforms list
» Manual
» Back Home

You are currently not logged in
Log In / Register

Online Since 1999.
Last updated: 7.May, 2017.
Made in Slovakia.
Contact info
Slovak version

Reviews from users    My reviews   

Game music reviews from users

Top reviewers
1. Dr. Spa (265 reviews)
2. Warcow (249 reviews)
3. Tepe (127 reviews)
4. Darth Nefelim (88 reviews)
5. aLoner (51 reviews)
6. Anorak99 (42 reviews)
7. deepblue (40 reviews)
8. Neo (36 reviews)
9. sds (36 reviews)
10. Pyramid Head (35 reviews)

Add your review

Showing reviews 281-300 from 2939:


Elder Scrolls, The: Arena: Game rip
"I now want to play the game." (by ian_scho, 29 Apr 2009) [8/10]
There are some excellent tracks here. You can feel atmosphere of some, while others just take you on a journey :)


Ultima Underworld 2: Game rip
"A few corrupted midi files?" (by ian_scho, 29 Apr 2009) [5/10]
I'm using WinMedia Player, and some of these files end up corrupted, or at least playing the same notes over and over.
For example:
britani1.mid @ 01:55
britanni.mid @ 01:48

ice_cvrn.mid is recorded at a lower volume?

The tunes that work are great though :)


Everquest: Game rip
"EQ-Jay Thomas Barbeau" (by anonymous, 27 Apr 2009) [10/10]
Everquest's original sound track was scored by Jay Thomas Barbeau. Though the music is not incredibly deep like classical music, nor trendy like pop music, it is written with heart.

As with any other incidental music, it is basically hit or miss; what makes it so enjoyable to me and some of the other EQ fans is that it inspired us all those years ago in the earlier days of online gaming and still does so today. The beauty of EQ and the music of the game is not great originality nor exceptional quality: it is the presence of simple imagination that is unfortunately lacking in fictional entertainment worlds today.


Superhero League of Hoboken: Game rip
"Amateur Opinion: Superhero League of Hoboken" (by saburai, 26 Apr 2009) [8/10]
Some soundtracks stick with you primarily out of nostalgia, and this applies to many of the tracks on this soundtrack.

But a few, a small few, are so haunting, melodic, and frankly, timeless that I think it's a shame the composer has not worked in more modern media. Note especially the home base theme, the several over-world themes, and a few of the more subdued puzzle themes. The combat music is largely forgettable, apparently attempting to achieve comedy instead of quality.


Operation Flashpoint: Original soundtrack
"Not bad" (by zvengeancez, 21 Apr 2009) [9/10]
Ever since the golden age of game music 1990-96, this has been one of the only decent soundtracks out there. I disagree with the comment about the metal tunes, when the abrams tanks enter the battle, they compliment the game well "taking it back, taking it back!"


Tempest 2000: Game rip
"Tempest 2009" (by KINDLE, 21 Apr 2009) [9/10]
The Soundtrack of this game is something of a cult now. These have been remastered since & are availible on request. Please simply look up 'tempest 2009' on youtube for instructions on how to aquire this new Soundtrack. *Please Note, I am reffering to the Jaguar Version, Not the CD Soundtrack Version.


Doom: Arranged/Remixed tunes
"Samples rule, but..." (by TomoAlien, 18 Apr 2009) [2/10]
Yeah, i like the samples, but the fact that there's no pitch changing makes it bad.


Lotus Turbo Challenge 2: Game rip
"Great Stuff - Great Game!" (by Sentinel, 15 Apr 2009) [10/10]
A game, which makes much fun by the good music - thanks!


Crazy Sue: Game rip
"Crazy Good" (by Laura, 13 Apr 2009) [10/10]
Crazy Sue is a fun upbeat game soundtrack. Have a wacky dance party or freakout by yourself to it. Definitely a unique sound.


Puggsy: Game rip
"Have a psychadelic mind time" (by Laura, 13 Apr 2009) [10/10]
Puggsy is tearing me through the barriers of space and time. Twinkling stars above an ancient forgotten sea. Download it, you won't regret it!


Paragliding: Game rip
"A fun experience for all" (by Laura, 13 Apr 2009) [10/10]
I had never played this game, but the music is pretty weird and cool. A good variety of smooth jams and rock and rolly electroland.


RuneScape: Game rip
"The perfect collection of original Runescape Music" (by qwert123, 5 Apr 2009) [9/10]
This collection is most excellent. it includes ALL of the original music. Plus it has all the musical fanfares as well. perfect.


Pinball Mania: Game rip
"Good memories" (by ThunderAce, 4 Apr 2009) [7/10]
These tunes are really fitting to the themes of the tables. My favourite has to be the Tarantula music. Creepy, but great!


One Must Fall 2097: Game rip
"OMF: Essential listening" (by Electrikcar, 1 Apr 2009) [10/10]
The menu track is very stirring, with a depth and quality rarely heard in games. It has a similar sound to the works of the critically acclaimed Jesper Kyde (Hitman, Freedom Fighters) and Vangelis. Its progressive synth, electronica and well carved bass line make it essential listening.


Witchaven: Game rip
"Witchaven" (by Stony, 21 Mar 2009) [10/10]
Such a great game with a great soundtrack!


PacMac Deluxe: Game rip
"Entertaining tunes" (by TheoX, 17 Mar 2009) [8/10]
These tunes are amusing, I remember thinking how unique they were when I first played the game. Good conversions! I feel like there were more songs in the game, but maybe that's just me.


Mantra: Game rip
"Well done!" (by TheoX, 17 Mar 2009) [10/10]
These are great conversions of songs that bring back memories from the good ol' days of mac adventures. My favorite is the forest one.


Cave Story: Game rip
"Perfect Conversions!" (by TheoX, 17 Mar 2009) [10/10]
These songs are pitch-perfect conversions of the original songs. Great job making that program, although it doesn't work for me.

anyway, two thumbs up!


CarVup: Game rip
"Good stuff here" (by TheoX, 17 Mar 2009) [9/10]
Earlier on I obtained carvup-2 from a separate source. In my opinion it's definitely the best one of these four, but the others are quite good, especially in terms of the drums. I'm terming Matthew Simmonds is a musical genius for making the second one.


Bubble Bobble Nostalgie: Game rip
"Nice!" (by TheoX, 17 Mar 2009) [7/10]
Pleasant music from a rather obscure game. These tracks are very happy and fluffy except for one, which is a bit creepy, and I like it too. Pretty enjoyable!

Page 15/147
<<< | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 | 20 | 21 | >>> |