Mirsoft.info - World of Game Music and Games
Mirsoft.info - World of Game Music

» Game music base
» General info
» Game Music Reviews
» Musicians list
» Game music formats
» Music records list
» Games list
» Platforms list
» Manual
» Back Home

You are currently not logged in
Log In / Register

Online Since 1999.
Last updated: 7.May, 2017.
Made in Slovakia.
Contact info
Slovak version

Reviews from users    My reviews   

Game music reviews from users

Top reviewers
1. Dr. Spa (265 reviews)
2. Warcow (249 reviews)
3. Tepe (127 reviews)
4. Darth Nefelim (88 reviews)
5. aLoner (51 reviews)
6. Anorak99 (42 reviews)
7. deepblue (40 reviews)
8. sds (36 reviews)
9. Neo (36 reviews)
10. Pyramid Head (35 reviews)

Add your review

Showing reviews 261-280 from 2936:


Extreme Pinball: Game rip
"Underrated." (by egil1234, 29 Jun 2009) [8/10]
Most of the songs are ok, the medieval tune is cool, but what definetly takes the cake and is extremely underrated or simply not looked enough upon is the main theme; WOW! Robert nearly outdoes himself with this one, its almost as good as Medivo from jazz jackrabbit soundtrack, maybe even slightly better!! Definetly worth a listen!


Black Moon Chronicles: Game rip
"Best ever!" (by Szarymag, 29 Jun 2009) [10/10]
This one is one of the best soundtracks i evere listened to. Its even better(at least in my opinion) than ones from Age of Wonders or Ar tonelico, and that means somthing.


1000 Miglia: Game rip
"great songs" (by emacrisema, 9 Jun 2009) [10/10]
I don't agree , these are AWESOME tracks .


Age Of Wonders: Game rip
".IT? =>" (by Joran, 5 Jun 2009) [10/10]
I LOVE Age of Wonders, I still play it:D
By the way you can play IT files with Winamp, its free, and i listen this with it :D


RuneScape: Game rip
"All here, and in MIDI? Awesome. Simply awesome." (by Phyto, 3 Jun 2009) [10/10]
I'll tell you this, I'm glad I found this archive. All of this Runescape music is simply terrific, and hearing it in the glorious MIDI I used to listen to this music in is such a pleasant nostalgic feeling. You see, before I quit playing a few years ago, Jagex switched the in-game music format to something else that just didn't work as well -- especially for my favorite piece, Fruits de Mer. I'm not sure if Jagex still uses that format, but who cares? Having the MIDIs I loved is pure, simple euphoria.


Crazy Drake: Game rip
"Great!" (by AllAmericanJBert, 2 Jun 2009) [10/10]
Good music! Thanks for ripping! Can you tell me how you did it, so I can rip the sound effects and sprites? Again, the music is great!


FX Fighter: Game rip
"FX Fighter theme music" (by sidiot, 29 May 2009) [7/10]
Ridiculously awesome ! Very disco-ey, but still awesome.


Death Rally: Game rip
"Polished" (by Wixit, 28 May 2009) [9/10]
The music used here wouldn't be out of place in any "modern" game. Kudos.


Elder Gate: Original soundtrack
"Perfact!!" (by Heavenless, 24 May 2009) [10/10]
It's really great!!
I've looking for long time for this OST!!

Thank's for share !!


Flashback: Game rip
"marvelous" (by sds, 19 May 2009) [9/10]
Options1.mod make me shed a tear.


Ascendancy: Game rip
"Great music" (by atomicxp, 18 May 2009) [10/10]
Some of the most remarkable tunes.


Unreal (Epic Megagames): Game rip
"really nice" (by Myke, 16 May 2009) [9/10]
really nice music no doubts but i found a way to read the .umx files (wich is the original unreal music from its CD) by making a program that works with winamp wich allows reading .umx as if they were .mp3 files

anyway this music rocks because the several music found on ONE level (like vandora temple) are seperated wich is really nice

EDIT: you can also listen the music from ingame by going straight to the map where your favorite music is located (works for gold version too) then type in the game console musicorder #(# stand for a number [0 to 3])
This cheat code(not really a cheat) has for effect to go to a specific part of the music or in certain case ( like Vendora Temple[map-named RUINS]) switch to another music style which is included in the music file used by the level,


Doom: Arranged/Remixed tunes
"pretty good actually" (by WolfJenn, 11 May 2009) [8/10]
I don't think these guys are listening to the same tune, I like this one. it's pretty good.


Halo: Original soundtrack
"Hummm." (by poodleinacan, 6 May 2009) [9/10]
The thing is.... We dont wana buy the soundtracks....
But the game HALO (1) is some how better then HALO 2 in certain things.


Unreal Tournament - Maps Music
"Good." (by poodleinacan, 6 May 2009) [10/10]
It's good...but I saw on another site (don't remember the name) And there was ALL THE UT GAME MUSICS exept the ut3. But I love the fact that we don't need to download each music individualy. :D


Dungeon Master 2: Game rip
"A great fantasy collection" (by ian_scho, 6 May 2009) [10/10]
Quite simply one of the best collection of midis for dungeon crawling and landscape lauding.

We have it all here. Outdoors and aery themes, moody snooping tunes, medieval jingles to put your feet up to, and anthems for smacking that big bad guy.

Highly recommended.


Thunder Jaws: Game rip
"Thunder jaws - the last music doesn't work!" (by SwiftTheFox1, 2 May 2009) [5/10]
The last music in Thunder Jaws.zip, called tjaws-instr.mod, does'nt work. It must be the ending theme, and it's precisely what I was looking for and what made me register in this site. Repair it, please!


Elder Scrolls, The: Arena: Game rip
"I now want to play the game." (by ian_scho, 29 Apr 2009) [8/10]
There are some excellent tracks here. You can feel atmosphere of some, while others just take you on a journey :)


Ultima Underworld 2: Game rip
"A few corrupted midi files?" (by ian_scho, 29 Apr 2009) [5/10]
I'm using WinMedia Player, and some of these files end up corrupted, or at least playing the same notes over and over.
For example:
britani1.mid @ 01:55
britanni.mid @ 01:48

ice_cvrn.mid is recorded at a lower volume?

The tunes that work are great though :)


Everquest: Game rip
"EQ-Jay Thomas Barbeau" (by anonymous, 27 Apr 2009) [10/10]
Everquest's original sound track was scored by Jay Thomas Barbeau. Though the music is not incredibly deep like classical music, nor trendy like pop music, it is written with heart.

As with any other incidental music, it is basically hit or miss; what makes it so enjoyable to me and some of the other EQ fans is that it inspired us all those years ago in the earlier days of online gaming and still does so today. The beauty of EQ and the music of the game is not great originality nor exceptional quality: it is the presence of simple imagination that is unfortunately lacking in fictional entertainment worlds today.

Page 14/147
<<< | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 | 20 | >>> |