Mirsoft.info - World of Game Music and Games
Mirsoft.info - World of Game Music

» Game music base
» General info
» Game Music Reviews
» Musicians list
» Game music formats
» Music records list
» Games list
» Platforms list
» Manual
» Back Home

You are currently not logged in
Log In / Register

Online Since 1999.
Last updated: 13.March, 2016.
Made in Slovakia.
Contact info
Slovak version

Reviews from users    My reviews   

Game music reviews from users

Top reviewers
1. Dr. Spa (265 reviews)
2. Warcow (249 reviews)
3. Tepe (127 reviews)
4. Darth Nefelim (88 reviews)
5. aLoner (51 reviews)
6. Anorak99 (42 reviews)
7. deepblue (40 reviews)
8. Neo (36 reviews)
9. sds (36 reviews)
10. Pyramid Head (35 reviews)

Add your review

Showing reviews 221-240 from 2936:


Seiken Densetsu 4: Arranged/Remixed tunes
"very nice tune =)))" (by WarCrafT, 26 Feb 2010) [10/10]
I am a fan of this saga and particuly of this game in especial... I hope more trackers add more music about this game... 10 / 10


Jazz Jackrabbit 2: Game rip
"Awesome" (by bogusamber, 20 Feb 2010) [10/10]
The soundtrack to Jazz Jackrabbit 2 is probably one of the best video game music compositions ever. It captures the 90's prog rock just great. I played this game just for the music.

Scream Tracker and Impulse music files, they play fine in VLC.


Xenophobe: Arranged/Remixed tunes
"Fascination" (by toonsofskroz, 19 Feb 2010) [10/10]
This one in English. :-)
Never really had a chance to play it on arcade but played it on my c64 though. I remember that sampled "welcome to xenophobe" coming out of tv speakers. Never really thought that home computers of the time were capable of that.. Just a simple sample. That was some 20 years ago... Fascinating...


Gauntlet: Arranged/Remixed tunes
"Happy days" (by ian_scho, 15 Feb 2010) [8/10]
While the tunes here don't reproduce that authentic arcade feeling (booming music with a shared tension and your 'amigos' swearing over 10 pence), I'd like to give a shout to the tracks 'gauntlet' for it's authentic feeling and the playful 'Titlearr'. The two Remix works are quite enjoyable as well.


Jazz Jackrabbit 2: Game rip
"Simply... THE BEST" (by Morphvox, 12 Feb 2010) [10/10]
This is the best game i ever played... the world of jazz jackrabbit2 and the music inside, make the game unique!! Alexander Brandon ftw!!


Jazz Jackrabbit 2: Game rip
"oh my god" (by wtfpantera, 25 Jan 2010) [10/10]
yes. yes, yes, YES! I was just playing the game, and I remarked (not for the first time, mind you) how awsome the music is in it. And now I can have it with me. YES!


Skittles 2: Game rip
"Fantastic oldschool tunes" (by J, 9 Jan 2010) [10/10]
I just had to comment this! These tunes are excellent material to convert into MP3 for listening on your MP3 player/cell phone or in a car (or why not play them in some club if you are a DJ)

Thank you Mirsoft very much for keeping this site up!


Lomax: Game rip
"cool music soundtrack from philip moris" (by ftgaara, 4 Jan 2010) [10/10]
cool music ever... is like orchestra music


Rome: Total War: Game rip
"Cool!" (by Jobke, 31 Dec 2009) [10/10]
This soundtrack amazin'


Jazz Jackrabbit: Game rip
"Rocking Retro Rabbit ;)" (by Big Mo, 28 Dec 2009) [8/10]
Nice rocky tunes like you would expect from an Epic game, some of my favorite tunes back then. Really got me into the tracking scene. Simple but effective, really fitted the game. My personal favorites are the Menu theme, Tubelectric, Medivo and the Bonus level.


Deus Ex: Game rip
"Best MODs since Unreal" (by Big Mo, 28 Dec 2009) [9/10]
Although the UMX format which comes with the game is readable in most trackers & music players nowadays, the zip file here is in the well-known Impulse Tracker format. These great tracks, which could be called semi-dynamic (since they include music for different sceneries) are probably some of the best game MODs out there by Alexander Brandon and Michiel van den Bos.


FIFA Soccer: Game rip
"Nice MIDI's from 1994" (by Big Mo, 28 Dec 2009) [7/10]
FIFA 1994 Soundtrack.
Nice, fast-paced music. Fits the game well. Some of the first EA MIDI-music I can remember.


Duke Nukem 3D: Game rip
"Totally awesome!" (by Big Mo, 28 Dec 2009) [10/10]
Some of the best game music ever made. Lee Jackson & Bobby Prince really did their best here. I couldn't rate this else than 10/10.
My personal favorites are the Theme, Stalker and Space Storm.


Wacky Wheels: Game rip
"Nice Music, quite enjoyable :)" (by Big Mo, 28 Dec 2009) [8/10]
Wacky Wheels was a great game to play, and it had some nice tunes which could even be enjoyed today with a good samplebank. They're all quite the same style and tempo, but since the tunes are happy and uplifting, it still makes an awesome soundtrack for a game.


Rise of the Triad: Game rip
"Great game music" (by Big Mo, 28 Dec 2009) [9/10]
The music made more impression on me than the game itself... It still runs on Dosbox, so if the music doesn't make an impression, play the game and be surprised!


Outpost: Game rip
"The music really fits the game" (by Big Mo, 28 Dec 2009) [6/10]
Although mars.mid is an existent theme, it fits the game perfectly, and really made the game worthwhile. Since the other files are SFX, perhaps there could be more music in this game.


Incredible Machine, The: Game rip
"ADLIB music" (by Big Mo, 28 Dec 2009) [7/10]
This really is Adlib music! Play the original game in Dosbox.


Incredible Machine 2, The: Game rip
"TIM2 tunes" (by Big Mo, 28 Dec 2009) [8/10]
Quite incomplete, but probably the best tunes from TIM2. If you want more, search for the Contraptions Windows game.


Hocus Pocus: Game rip
"Listen on ADLIB" (by Big Mo, 28 Dec 2009) [7/10]
When I played the game, music was in Adlib format. Especially Hocus004-007 are enjoyable. In General Midi format, these tunes just don't do the game justice. Play the game in DOSBOX and you're one happy musician/gamer!


Theme Hospital: Game rip
"Theme Hospital Music" (by Big Mo, 28 Dec 2009) [10/10]
I always liked the music of Theme Hospital, right from the start. Back in the days I played this game, I had a Roland keyboard for the music. So I would recommend to listen it on at least a Roland Sound Canvas or better. With an external samplebank, these tunes really sound awesome, and I enjoy them even outside the game. I am a real MOD fanatic (because of samples) but this is probably some of the best MIDI music you'll ever get. Absolutely worth the download!

Page 12/147
<<< | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18 | >>> |