Mirsoft.info - World of Game Music and Games
Mirsoft.info - World of Game Music

» Game music base
» General info
» Game Music Reviews
» Musicians list
» Game music formats
» Music records list
» Games list
» Platforms list
» Manual
» Back Home

You are currently not logged in
Log In / Register

Online Since 1999.
Last updated: 7.May, 2017.
Made in Slovakia.
Contact info
Slovak version

Reviews from users    My reviews   

Game music reviews from users

Top reviewers
1. Dr. Spa (265 reviews)
2. Warcow (249 reviews)
3. Tepe (127 reviews)
4. Darth Nefelim (88 reviews)
5. aLoner (51 reviews)
6. Anorak99 (42 reviews)
7. deepblue (40 reviews)
8. Neo (36 reviews)
9. sds (36 reviews)
10. Pyramid Head (35 reviews)

Add your review

Showing reviews 121-140 from 2946:


Raptor: Game rip
"Rock of the Shadows!" (by honkstar82, 14 Sep 2012) [10/10]
Fantastic blast from the past. Apogee always rocked great music in their games. Raptor's 'Hanger' soundtrack has always been a great theme to have in your head while waiting at an airport for a flight, and the level music does not dissapoint. Highly reccomend that you check this out if chiptune rock is at all an interest, the in-mission music does not disappoint.

There are a few little problems with the archive. The song labeled 'Level04' is actually the "Game Over" music. 'Short4' is actually the game's "Credits" tune. Again, a great pack of songs from a great game!


Dark Vengeance: Game rip
"This is revengence." (by honkstar82, 14 Sep 2012) [7/10]
Great package of songs, even if you've never played the game. Several are a mix of dark environmental music with heavy emphasis on resonant noises that sound fantastic in headphones. Others, such as "Mortal Kosmic" have a nice technometal base with grim undertones. These tunes would be right at home in the back alleyway of a run-down club, and I reccomend you check 'em out if you're into game music that gets grimdark without slathering on eyeliner and sparkles. Archive is well named, with only a few of the more ambient tracks lacking a proper title.


DemonStar: Game rip
"Demons, why is it always demons?" (by honkstar82, 14 Sep 2012) [9/10]
A great set of techno-metallic environmental tracks, Bobby Prince did a great job on this set. These tracks are great to listen to even if you've never beaten the original, like me. Wish the rip included the names of all the songs, as it stands there are names for most in the MIDI data. Highly reccomend if you're into a space-techy sort of metal tune, much like his other work in DooM and Blake Stone.


Demonstar: SM1: Game rip
"Great compliment to DemonStar classic's tunes." (by honkstar82, 12 Sep 2012) [8/10]
This rip is a dandy addition to the regular DemonStar's tracklist, and carries the spirit well. Big thanks to the Archiver for including the song names in the filenames, it's always a peeve of mine to just have "Gamename 01" or something as a song's title. Highly reccomend for any fan of the original, or just someone looking for good environmental synthetic groove.

DemonStar's music isn't as rapid-fire as Tyrian 2000's, for instance, but it does a great job of conveying an epic-scale space fight against massive odds. Good for more down-to-earth listening too.


Duke Nukem 3D: Game rip
"One of the best game soundtracks from the '90s" (by iLikeTheUDK, 17 Jul 2012) [7/10]
It does sound a bit bad in a few places, mainly Episode 3, but otherwise a great soundtrack
I still wish it had the extended version of Grabbag which was rendered to a VOC file by Lee Jackson (it has a solo in it and does not loop).


Unreal (Epic Megagames): Game rip
"Awesome" (by ZEUS_GB, 15 Jul 2012) [10/10]
The music in Unreal is awesome and some of the best mods ive heard in a comerical game for a while now.


Might & Magic 5: Darkside of Xeen: Game rip
"Absolutely excellent" (by PurpleXVI, 5 Jun 2012) [9/10]
A few tracks sound different from what I remember them, but then again, I only ever played one version of this game, and it's had multiple. Include Mac versions, fully-voiced versions, CD versions and floppy versions.

So glad I got my hands on Corak's theme again, though, damn I love that thing.


First Samurai: Game rip
"One of the best tunes" (by purepwnage, 19 May 2012) [10/10]
One of the best tunes of any game. Excelent work. Kudos.


Larry 6: Game rip
"Not only Larry 6 the other Versions also" (by Verbatim, 8 Apr 2012) [10/10]
Many nice jazzy, funky Songs can you find in Mike Dana's, Craig Safan'S, Chris Brayman's and Al Lowe's perfect moody productions

Its a must for every Gamesoundtrack Midifan :)

All this Songs i will record with the Workstation Motif XF by Yamaha and Mix in Cubase


Doom 2: Game rip
"One of the best gaming soundtracks ever!" (by GoldenEagle1476, 31 Jan 2012) [10/10]
Definitely one of the best gaming soundtracks I've ever heard, it completely sums up what Doom is about and sets the pace for the whole game. It's equal parts creepy and relaxing, and it and the game both hold up today.


Age Of Empires: Game rip
"good for me" (by patalien, 30 Jan 2012) [8/10]
i like this game. But i prefer like the music because its relaxing.


Embodiment of Scarlet Devil: Game rip
"just what i was after :)" (by DSFA, 25 Jan 2012) [8/10]
The id tags in the files seem to be messed up but I was only after flandre's theme, thanks


Prehistorik 2: Game rip
"Chiptune at Its Best" (by Street Spirit, 7 Jan 2012) [9/10]
Well, I haven't actually played the game but saw a video of it in youtube and the music just haunted me =D It somehow reminds me my childhood, the days of fun :D


Legend Of Kyrandia 2: Game rip
"Nice smooth and jazzy music" (by Eugene LeKakapo, 31 Dec 2011) [7/10]
Kyrandia 2's soundtrack is divided between jazzy, funky, eastern, rock and humourous pieces.
The humourous ones are unremarkable. The quality here lies on the other songs.
First of all, the tunes are as melodic as groovy, which is quite rare. Then, the tunes often have interesting song structures, shifting tastefully from a style to another within a single song. You'll notice the orchestration too, which is well thought (the work on the electric bass parts is really stunning).

Of course there are fillers, but the good songs ARE good.

I'd say the best tune in this collection is the "Swamp" theme which contains all the qualities told above.

I remember the songs fitting well to the game and even adding a modern dimension with taste.

Really good


Dune 2: Game rip
"The old classic RTS game" (by Warcow, 19 Dec 2011) [10/10]
A cool old classic real time strategy game which is a milestone of its genre and the music is good and fits the game really well. It has no ambient tracks, just plain songs with an own typical sound, which is great! I dig it and especially fans of old pcgame music will probably also do that. Another scoreupdate.


Silverball: Game rip
"Snooker champ" (by Warcow, 19 Dec 2011) [7/10]
The old pinballgames used to provide some good music and so does this. It's very varied in quality though, some tracks are interesting and some aren't in my opinion but overall it's pretty descent. Fans to old Jazz Jackrabbit music will most likely like the track to the Nova table (track named "eyond music" here).


Dune 2000: Game rip
"Dune new Millennia version" (by Warcow, 19 Dec 2011) [5/10]
This soundtrack is remakes of the old Dune tunes but much more ambient, like sadly enough most of new computermusic made today. It's not that bad of a soundtrack though since they're based on really good original songs but it's not really my cup of tea.


Dune: Game rip
"Shaddam Corrino IV" (by Warcow, 19 Dec 2011) [10/10]
Eventhough I'm a bigger fan of the music of the second game in this serie, it's great to hear the original music to the first Dune game, it's well done and very atmospheric. It also gives back some nostalgic memories which increases the rating. Got an mp3 rip of it recently that I've been listening to and realised how good it is so I had to make an update on the score.


Mystic Towers: Game rip
"Lazarine" (by Warcow, 19 Dec 2011) [5/10]
I'm not as fond of this music as the other reviewers here, some parts are good but overall I find it very average.


Alone In The Dark 2: Game rip
"9 is the magic number" (by Warcow, 12 Dec 2011) [9/10]
This soundtrack is a really, really good soundtrack with romantic, pirate-inspired and with some Christmas influences. I have listened to it countless times and I'm not bored of it yet. The composer is a bit unknown to me too but a very talanted one. I actually had the original cd with this game (with soundtrack playable in a cd-player) years ago but fortunately I found the mp3 rip on the net.

Page 7/148
1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | >>> |